Bouncing off the walls in pain!

So I thought I had mastered this and had things under control!

After many years my skin is at it’s best with the help of my buddy Stelara. Injections have never bothered me and to be honest I prefer it to taking tablets, weird I know! Guess I’m immune to needles with the amount of blood tests I’ve had over the years. I have to say we are getting on just fine! (I’ll fill you in on that on another day).

So where was I? Oops lost track…that’s it, bouncing of the walls in pain arrrgggghhh!! So, as the Psoriasis wasn’t enough, Psoriatic Arthritis decided to pay me a visit and decided to stay!

Not going to lie its driving me crazy and really getting me down. The pain is ridiculous. Currently it is affecting my legs, back and hands. It started in 2012 but flared up really badly at the end of 2013 and since then its been downhill.

My back is off the hook today its hurting like mad, to the point I cant even touch my back. Its rock solid and stiff 😦  I’m sat here with two hot water bottles to try and get some comfort not to mention popping a few pills, Naproxen.

I had an MRI scan a few weeks back and am waiting on the result to see what the hell is going on! My consultant is being cautious before trying another treatment.

I have tried a few options treatment wise, but nothing has helped. Methotrexate, Spinal infusion and Physo are all a dead end.

The thing that really gets to me about the PSA, is I can feel myself deteriorating. Every day, I feel that little bit weaker and the pain getting worse…I have no doubt things will get bad before they get better!

Until then I’lll keep rocking with my walking stick….Obviously, I had to get one that reflects my style 🙂 PhotoGrid_1407945950971

Leave a Reply

