Quality Care

Wowsa time just seems to be flying by! I have slightly neglected my blog as I have been busy working on some exciting projects and have been meaning to tell you all about them…

Quality Care is for a platform designed by Leo Pharma to bring patients, family, friends and healthcare professionals information, advise and support.

We have all spent hours on the net sourcing valid and trust worthy information, here you can do exactly that. All the information advise and support has been thoroughly checked.

Within quality care there is the Bloggers Universe, I am a resident blogger for this section, along with three other bloggers. We write blogs ranging from topics such as food, fashion makeup and lifestyle. When I was asked to be part of this I said yes straight away!  Its an amazing opportunity to be part of such a great platform. Here is one of my blog post Keeping skin moisturised for longer

Meet the rest of the bloggers, who also have there own blogs

Jess – Jessica and psoriasis

Simon – My Skin and I

Helen – The Flaky Fashionista

                                                    

 MyPso

If your one for downloading the latest App, then make sure MyPso is your next download. The app allows you to track and make notes on your psoriasis. You can log triggers and symptoms, take photos with the option to download the data to pdf form for you to take to your appointments and have more detailed discussion. I know many times I have gone and forgotten to mention something or by the time my appointment is due the flare up has calmed down, this way you can take photos and show your doctor.

Back in June I was invited to speak about my journey with psoriasis, along with Simon at the launch event for Quality Care. Its so refreshing to see how forward things have com. Being able to have open discussions and creating awareness as well as contributing to such great platforms of support and advise. At the event we were also joined by Dr Bewley and Dr Shah who spoke about the effects psoriasis has psychologically, it was nice to see how understanding and caring they were. Putting it out there that psoriasis is not just a skin thing!

2 thoughts on “Quality Care”

Leave a Reply

